Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Company



Dongwu Cement International Limited 東吳水泥國際有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 695)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Financial adviser to the Company
VEDA | CAPITAL
智略資本

Reference is made to the announcements of Dongwu Cement International Limited (the "Company") dated 30 October 2017, 20 November 2017, 30 November 2017, 15 December 2017, 29 December 2017, 31 January 2018 and 28 February 2018 in relation to, among other things, the Acquisition (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the announcement dated 28 February 2018, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Acquisition and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (iii) the notice of the EGM and a form of proxy, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 April 2018.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or around 31 July 2018.

By Order of the Board **Dongwu Cement International Limited Xie Yingxia** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30 April 2018

As at the date this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Xie Yingxia, Mr. Ling Chao, Mr. Peng Cheng, Mr. Chan Ka Wing and Mr. Wang Jun as executive Directors; Mr. Tseung Hok Ming as non-executive Director; and Mr. Cao Guoqi, Mr. Cao Kuangyu and Mr. Lee Ho Yiu Thomas as independent non-executive Directors.