Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 695)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE 2018 DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the section headed "Dividend" in the annual results announcement for the year ended 31 December 2018 of Dongwu Cement International Limited (the "Company") dated 28 March 2019, which announced the recommendation by the board of directors of the Company of the distribution of dividend of HK\$0.0725 per share (tax exclusive) to shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") whose names were on the register of members of the Company on 5 June 2019, for the year ended 31 December 2018 (the "2018 Dividend").

Upon approval at the annual general meeting of the Company on 15 May 2019, the Company will distribute the 2018 Dividend on or around July 31 2019.

For the purpose of determining the shareholders who are entitled to the 2018 Dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from June 3 2019 to June 5 2019 both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. All transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on May 31 2019.

By Order of the Board **Dongwu Cement International Limited Xie Yingxia** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 18 April 2019

As at the date this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Xie Yingxia, Mr. Ling Chao, Mr. Peng Cheng, Mr. Chan Ka Wing and Mr. Wang Jun as executive Directors; Mr. Tseung Hok Ming as non-executive Director; and Mr. Cao Guoqi, Mr. Cao Kuangyu and Mr. Lee Ho Yiu Thomas as independent non-executive Directors.