Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## FURTHER DELAY IN PAYMENT DATE OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND

References are made to the announcements of Dongwu Cement International Limited (the "**Company**") dated 5 December 2024 and 6 January 2025 in relation to, among other things, payment of the special dividend and delay in payment date of the Special Dividend (the "**Announcement(s)**"), respectively. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms herein shall have the meanings as defined in the Announcements.

It was disclosed in the Announcement dated 6 January 2025 that, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") postponed the payment date of the Special Dividend to on or around 17 January 2025 (Friday).

Due to the additional time required to arrange and process the tax payment, the Company has further postponed the payment date of the Special Dividend to 31 March 2025 (Monday), instead of 17 January 2025 as mentioned in the Announcements. The decision to further postpone the payment date of the Special Dividend was made after careful consideration of the estimated processing time of tax payment, based on the Company's communications with the tax authorities and advisers.

The Company will disclose further developments on the above matters by way of further announcements(s) in a timely manner in accordance with the Listing Rules and other regulatory requirements as and when required. Save as disclosed above, all other information in relation to the payment of the Special Dividend as mentioned in the Announcements shall remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Dongwu Cement International Limited Liu Dong Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Dong and Mr. Wu Junxian as executive Directors; Mr. Tseung Hok Ming and Ms. Xie Yingxia as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Cao Kuangyu, Mr. Yu Ronald Patrick Lup Man and Mr. Suo Suo as independent non-executive Directors.